Do not block your thoughts~

+jung myung seok +pastor jung myung seok +pastor joshua jung +providence religion

Always think positively, do you think it is hard ? One day I had a small argument with my mum on the train. She was commenting about something unpleasant about me and the family, and people starting starting at us. I felt embarrassed while starting feeling agitated. I know that my heart is about to explode with unpleasant words like a volcano soon. So at that moment I told myself calmly “Cool down man~, it is fine, relax…sing a song”And I started singing songs in attempt to tame mine and her fury down (in a funny way).

Interestingly she started become quiet and so I quickly change the topic into something irrelevant to the argument and in the end the atmosphere changes and we were at peace with each other, while laughing and joking. I realize this is how my thoughts works. Most of the time when we face problems, hardships and difficulties whether it is from people or from environment, we focuses on what is bad and negative. While taking a step back, relax and be mindful of what you are thinking. Things might not seen as bad as you think. Sing a song, go for a run, play some sports. Relax and think again. the situation might looks like another picture again.

Try and it will work out!

” Do not block your thoughts, but sustained it”

jung myung seok